Happy Hour at Lincoln

I don’t know why I don’t think of Lincoln more often, but it’s a great spot between K St & Thomas Circle on Vermont Ave.  First off the decor of Lincoln is beautiful.  The floor is literally made of pennies and you’ll find other unique details everywhere you look, from the paintings to the menu.

IMG_1453IMG_1457IMG_1456

Mom and I shared the happy hour mac ‘n cheese and ordered a burger to share.

IMG_1458 IMG_1459

I’d have to say I’ve had better mac ‘n cheese, but it was still pretty tasty and I really liked the burger.  Lincoln’s happy hour is everyday from 4:00 – 7:00 and has a wide range of cocktails, wines, beers, and bites available.  If you’re looking for a happy hour with substance, this is one to try!

Details: 

Lincoln 
1110 Vermont Ave NW, Washington, DC 20005
(202) 386-9200
Serve: Happy Hour, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Price Range: (Happy Hour) $3.00 – $10.00

About Jen Maltba

Traveler. Writer. Food/wine lover. Marketing, communications, events guru. BS @ AppState. MS @ WVU. NC girl living the dream in DC.

Leave a comment

Food Categories