Brunch at Le Diplomate

I was in the mood to try one of the newer places in the 14th St corridor so I grabbed a friend and headed to Le Diplomate for brunch on a Sunday morning. It was rather busy, but thankfully they can take your phone number and text you 10 minutes before your table is ready. We started out with the mac n’ cheese au gratin. I could eat this one dish over and over and over again.

20131016-132704.jpg

My buddy was feeling indecisive as to what to order and surprisingly our waiter recommended the burger. I thought it was a funky choice but truly the burger was spectacular. If you have ever had a burger off the grill at an old pharmacy that’s what this was but with two patties.

20131016-132725.jpg

I ordered their lamb sandwich and didn’t exactly expect what I got but it was still good. I had my leftovers without the bread and with a layer of Caesar dressing and it was great.

20131016-132713.jpg

Details:

Le Diplomate DC
1601 14th St NW
Washington, D.C., DC 20009
202.332.3333
Serve: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Price Range: $6.00 – $23.00

About Jen Maltba

Traveler. Writer. Food/wine lover. Marketing, communications, events guru. BS @ AppState. MS @ WVU. NC girl living the dream in DC.

Leave a comment

Food Categories