Lunch at The Source

I have taken advantage of this summer’s DC restaurant week more than any other year. I tried Del Campo (fabulous), we tried Charlie Palmer (just okay), and today did The Source for lunch (also fabulous). It has been a great week to try out some places we would not typically think to go!

20130822-192747.jpg

The Source is located just beside the Newseum off Penn Ave/C St & 6th NW. We love the Newseum but had never tried Wolfgang Puck’s restaurant there. As I alluded the food was definitely a top five for me. They were only serving the restaurant week menu in the bottom floor lounge/bar area where I sat but all the choices looked great.

20130822-193127.jpg

I went with the velvet corn soup, Creekstone Farms Curry Beef Skewer, and warm chocolate chip cookies. Each were full of flavor, absolutely delicious, and if no one had been looking I would have licked the bowl, plate, and my fingers.

20130822-193245.jpg 20130822-193255.jpg

I forgot to take a photo of the warm, gooey chocolate chip cookies, but trust me… After the guy on my left saw them he changed his dessert order.

Also got the spicy tuna hand rolls (which I never tend to like just because you have to work to tear through the seaweed wrap) and the garlic & chili chicken, which was a taste treat as well!

20130822-193515.jpg

All in all I would certainly recommend trying out The Source.

Details:
The Source
575 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20001
202.637.6100
Serve: Lunch, Happy Hour, Dinner, Brunch
Price: $20.13 for Restaurant Week lunch

About Jen Maltba

Traveler. Writer. Food/wine lover. Marketing, communications, events guru. BS @ AppState. MS @ WVU. NC girl living the dream in DC.

Leave a comment

Food Categories