Dessert at Shake Shack

With winter behind us and summer in its place (what happened to spring?!) I suppose that some talk about ice cream is in order… (although I’d eat and write about ice cream probably any type of weather, cause it’s one of my favorites!).

I met up with a friend for a snack at Shake Shack and I wasn’t in the mood for a full meal, so instead I opted to try out the custard flavor of the day, which just so happen to be peanut butter chocolate all in one.  Jeepers, my mouth is watering just thinking about it.  Shake Shacks Custard Calendar (<–this one is April) is updated each month so check online or in stores to see what the latest flavors are.  Looks like the month of April has some amazing flavors with Malted Marshmallow Milk Chocolate and Boston Cream Pie as flavors. Oh boy!

image (4)   image (5)

So needless to say I loved every single rich/decadent bite of my frozen custard. Whether you find yourself near Dupont Circle or at Nat’s Stadium, some frozen treat from Shake Shack is definitely one to try…plus their other food is top notch too, especially their cheese fries!

Details:
Shake Shack
1216 18th St NW (at Conn Ave.)
202.683.9922
Serve: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Price:
Custard/Concretes$3.25-$6.50
Food: $3.00-$8.95

 

About Jen Maltba

Traveler. Writer. Food/wine lover. Marketing, communications, events guru. BS @ AppState. MS @ WVU. NC girl living the dream in DC.

Leave a comment

Food Categories